WELSonline.png

World Education Leadership Symposium

Online Conferences

Quality of Life - Education (Leadership) Matters



Submission of a Proposal for a Presentation

WELSfocus, February 1st, 2021 (3pm CET*)

COVID-19 Educational Research (CovER): Crisis in Society and Impact on Education around the World

Themes of the keynotes and the plenary discussions are: national and international monitoring of the current school situation due to COVID-19, e.g. school leadership as management of crisis, teams and digitalisation. Group discussions will be facilitated.

With this CovER-network we want to COVER the international research in education which focuses on the consequences in education due to the COVID-19 pandemic. We want to do both, to dis-COVER research of all kinds on one hand and to un-COVER emerging and hot issues and implications for policy, practice and further research on the other hand. Join this event and share your experiences and ideas.


*3pm Zug CET (for example 6am San Francisco, 9am New York, 10am São Paulo, 2pm London, 3pm Berlin, 4pm Mombasa, 9pm Shanghai / Singapore / Hong Kong, 11pm Sydney)

Format: To present at WELSfocus 2021 we welcome submissions in the format of 10 to 15-minute presentations. Presentations are expected to report a) summaries of ongoing or completed research projects, b) promising and innovative practice or c) to provide a brief (critical) reflection on a current question to the topic "COVID-19 Education Research (CovER): Crisis in Society and Impact on Education around the World".

Target Group: Since the WELS is an expert meeting with target groups from different fields (science, practice, supervision, support and third sector), the contributions should always address all these target groups as addressees.


Proposal Submission
: Proposals can be submitted pragmatically in the form below. Please fill out the form, till latest 6. January 2021. Each proposal should provide a maximum 250 words abstract. The submission form is one page only and takes only a few minutes.

Review: Received proposals will be reviewed. Upon a positive assessment, your contribution will be accepted in the program. It is planned that you will receive feedback by 15. January 2021.

Registration: Please note that the submission of a conference proposal does not equal to a registration for the conference. Please register yourself and your co-presenter(s) for the WELSonline at WELSonline.EduLead.net by latest 6. January 2021.

*compulsory fields



1. To your Person as Presenter

Your academic title

Your professional background*

Please choose one of the following options.


2. To your Presentation

The Paper is focusing on:

Abstract (optional; e.g. aims and objectives, theoretical perspectives and methodology, research methods/design, findings/outcomes/expected results) (max. 250 words)

References

Paper got accepted at an other conference:

Remarks


More information:

For more information, please visit WELSonline.EduLead.net. The page is updated continuously.

If you have any questions, we are happy to assist you via Symposium@phzg.ch

Social Media

Facebook: www.faceook.com/huberedulead

Instagram: www.Instagram.com/huberedulead

LinkedIn: www.LinkedIn.com/in/huberstephan

Twitter: www.twitter.com/huberedulead

/huberedulead

#HuberEduLead

#WELSonline

#WELS2021



With click on "next" you submit your proposal.

 

Thank you for your submission!